Equipment

Les Cuizines

Chelles
Les Cuizines, a stage for contemporary music, inaugurated in 2002, includes a 270 seat concert room, 4 rehearsal studios, 1 recording studio and a resources centre.
The programme
It covers the whole spectrum of current music (pop, chanson, rap, electronic music, reggae, metal...). Some artists who have appeared at Les Cuizines: Asaf Avidan, Tigran Hamasyan, Mathieu Boogaerts, Raul Midon, Sexion D’assaut, Scred Connexion, Puppetmastaz, Izïa, Lofofora, Moriarty, Brigitte, A Place To Bury Strangers, Pneu, Deerhoof, Biga Ranx…

The rehearsal studios
Open Monday to Friday from 10:00 to 23:00 (midnight on Friday) and Saturday from 14:00 to 20:00. The prices, very affordable, go from €7 to €9 per hour and therefore allow the young inhabitants of Marne-et-Chantereine to practise music in a group.

The resources centre
also called Espace Musique Info, is a site of information and assistance in project development. Available: flyers, magazines and books on the latest music news, the legal and administrative aspects of the world of music, the development of a career, the grants, etc.
Lionel Olivo, in charge of assisting with the local scene, also responds to all questions as well as having an active role in the musical journey of the artists who rehearse within the organisation.
Throughout the year, Les Cuizines also offer meetings with professionals from the music sector, master classes, workshops, and exhibitions...

Cultural action
All year round, Maude Gasset, responsible for cultural action, starts projects in partnership with educational establishments, associations, young project leaders and more generally with all the inhabitants of Chelles. These actions have the aim of going further in the discovery of artistic practices.

Useful informations

Contact

38 rue de la Haute Borne
77500 Chelles

Opening hours

All year round, every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday between 2 PM and 9.30 PM.
(except concert evenings)
Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 16:00 to 21:30
Wednesday: 14:00 to 21:30
Saturday: 14:00 to 20:00.

Prices

Free entry for children < 12 years.

Bank cards are not accepted on site.

Equipement

Les Cuizines

Chelles
Les Cuizines, scène de musiques actuelles inaugurée en 2002, regroupent une salle de concert de 270 places, 4 studios de répétition, 1 studio d’enregistrement et un centre de ressources.
La programmation
Elle couvre tout le spectre des musiques actuelles (pop, chanson, rap, musiques électroniques, reggae, metal…). Quelques artistes qui se sont produits aux Cuizines : Asaf Avidan, Tigran Hamasyan, Mathieu Boogaerts, Raul Midon, Sexion D’assaut, Scred Connexion, Puppetmastaz, Izïa, Lofofora, Moriarty, Brigitte, A Place To Bury Strangers, Pneu, Deerhoof, Biga Ranx…

Les studios de répétition
Ouverts du lundi au vendredi de 10h à 23h (minuit le vendredi) et le samedi de 14h à 20h. Les tarifs, très abordables, vont de 7 à 9€ de l’heure et permettent ainsi à tous les jeunes habitants de Marne-et-Chantereine de pratiquer la musique en groupe.

Le centre de ressources
également appelé Espace Musique Info, est un lieu d’information et d’aide au développement de projet. A disposition : des flyers, magazines et livres sur l’actualité musicale, les aspects juridiques et administratifs du monde de la musique, le développement de carrière, les subventions, etc.
Lionel Olivo, chargé de l’accompagnement de la scène locale répond également à toutes les questions en plus d’un rôle actif dans le parcours musical des artistes répétant dans la structure.
Tout au long de l’année, les Cuizines proposent également des rencontres avec des professionnels du secteur musical, des master-class, des ateliers, des expositions…

L’action culturelle
Toute l’année, Maude Gasset, chargé de l’action culturelle, initie des projets en lien avec les établissements scolaires, les associations, les jeunes porteurs de projets et plus généralement avec tous les Chellois. Ces actions ont pour but d’aller plus loin dans la découverte des pratiques artistiques.

Infos

Contact

38 rue de la Haute Borne
77500 Chelles

Horaires

Toute l'année, tous les mardis, mercredis, jeudis, vendredis et samedis de 14h à 21h30.
(hors soirs de concert)
Mardi, jeudi, vendredi : 16h00 à 21h30
Mercredi : 14h00 à 21h30
Samedi : 14h00 à 20h00.

Tarifs

Gratuit pour les moins de 12 ans.

La carte bancaire n'est pas acceptée sur place.